An extract from her diary (3)

02-5-2014

1:10 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I went to school after so long and as expected people stared at me as if I were some alien. The day started off very well, I woke up early in the morning and took out my school dress, ironed, just as it was a month back.

I dressed up as if I was going for the first time, the feeling that I got when I knot my tie was pleasurable. The bus ride was boring though, kids from the junior section were playing and the conductor was shouting as usual. We reached school where my best friend was waiting for me at the main gate, and OH MY MY, she literally crushed me with her hug.

Crazy as it seems, the first day after a month I went to school and my bestie made me bunk because she wanted to talk to me. But the best part is that we bunk in the old school building which is believed to be haunted and so no one comes there. It is said that fifteen years back a student committed suicide by jumping from the third floor and since then his spirit started haunting everyone in the school. The school building still has the chairs and desk right as they were back then. In fact, the bulletin boards had posters made by students back then, but me and my bestie, we are too bold for the ghost to haunt. Plus, hellooo, it is 2014! Ghosts have left the world long back!!

Anyways, we talked about everything, I was updated about my ex’s new girl, about my bestie’s third bf since we last met and the new lady teacher who hates styled hair!

She caught me pretending to be fine when I was smiling and taking fake interest in her gossips, that’s what besties are for, right?

We’re going to practise “How to be happy from inside” tomorrow onwards. I am going to watch The Vampire Diaries for some days, and I’ll go for a night out this weekend.

When you think everything is falling apart and no one can fix your broken soul, believe in yourself and believe that you’ve made at least one good friend in life and just give her a call.

I am sitting on the roof again, wearing the same green Tee,We’ll meet tomorrow diary!